Leadership Team

rsz_dr_zJosé L. Zayas-Castro, Ph. D., Principal Investigator

Professor and Executive Associate Dean, College of Engineering

Department of Industrial and Management Systems Engineering

Phone: (813) 974-5589

Email: josezaya@usf.edu

 


muller-kargerFrank Muller-Karger, Ph.D., Co-Principal Investigator

Professor, Biological Oceanography and Remote Sensing

College of Marine Science

Phone:  (727) 553-3335

Email:  carib@usf.edu

 


Batson

Bernard L. Batson

Director, Diversity Programs

College of Engineering

Phone:  (813) 396-9309

Email:  bbatson@usf.edu

 


Wilson

Patricia Wilson

Executive Assistant to Dean Zayas-Castro

Phone:  (813) 974-5451

Email: patricia49@usf.edu

 


 

Faculty Steering Committee

AlcantarNorma Alcantar, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Chemical and Biomedical Engineering

Phone:  (813) 974-8009

Email: norma@usf.edu

 


SanjuktaBahnjaSanjukta Bhanja, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: (813) 974-4755

Email:  bhanja@usf.edu

 


MayaTrotzMaya A. Trotz, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Faculty Fellow, Kiran C. Patel Center for Global Solutions

Phone:  (813) 974-3172

Email: matrotz@usf.edu

 


nathancraneNathan B. Crane, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: (813) 974-8586

Email: nbcrane@usf.edu

 


NaarDavid F. Naar, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Director of Academic Programs and Student Affairs

College of Marine Science

Phone:  (727) 553-1637

Email:  naar@usf.edu